Hemant Soren sworn-in as the 11the Chief Minister of Jharkhand.

Hemant Soren sworn-in as the 11th Chief Minister of Jharkhand.

Jharkhand Mukti Morcha working president Hemant Soren is sworn-in as the 11th Chief Minister of Jharkhand on Sunday. Governor Draupadi Murmu administered the oath of office and secrecy to Hemant Soren. This will be the 44-year-old JMM leader’s second time as Jharkhand chief minister.

Former Chief Minister and JMM president Shibu Soren were also present to witness son taking oath for the second time as Jharkhand CM. Former Chief Minister Raghubar Das, who lost in the polls, also graced the occasion.

In the just-conducted assembly elections, the JMM- Congress-RJD alliance triumphed over the BJP, winning 47 seats in the 81-member House.

Sharad Pawar congratulates Hemant Soren, “My best wishes to Hemant Soren. I am confident that the state will grow and progress under his dynamic leadership.”

Former President Pranab Mukherjee also congratulated Soren, “Congratulations & blessings to Soren on taking oath as the CM of Jharkhand. I extend my best wishes to you for a successful new term. May you uphold the faith shown by the people in you and the alliance you led.”

This morning, Soren put up a tweet, appealing people of the state to attend the ceremony in large numbers. “I am extremely grateful for the clear majority that you people gave to our alliance. We understand your expectations from the new government. I want to invite all of you to the oath ceremony.”

Those present at the swearing-in ceremony here include Congress leader Rahul Gandhi, West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee and her Rajasthan counterpart Ashok Gehlot

Leave a Reply

Notify of
%d bloggers like this: