Arvid kejriwal


The capital voted on 8th February 2020 for the Legislature Assembly. The capital voted to elect 70 members of The capital Legislature Assembly. The voter turnout was less than the last Legislature Assembly Elections, the turnout noted to be 62.59% which is a decline of 4.88% than the last one. “The voter turnout in Delhi was 62.59%. It is about 2% more than the Lok Sabha elections.” Delhi chief electoral officer Ranbir Singh told reporters during a media briefing.

Arvind Kejriwal accused Election commission on twitter for delaying in the announcement of the final figures. Singh cleared that out by saying; it was not an unusual delay and explained that the officers were busy all day. “Returning officers were busy throughout the night. Thereafter, scrutiny was done, followed by assembly wise data entry. In data entry it is very important to maintain accuracy.” He added. 

There are high chances for AAP led by Arvind Kejriwal, to remain in power. Exit polls unanimously predicted AAP to return in Delhi. The exit polls gave AAP between 47 and 68 seats in the 70-member Assembly. The polls, which are sample surveys conducted among voters exiting polling booths, signalled that the Delhi voter responded to AAP’s campaign that focused on “kaam”, or getting work done.

BJP flag
BJP Flag

They predicted an absolute rout for Congress, which ruled Delhi for three terms between 1998 and 2013. The maximum seats to AAP were given by India Today TV-Axis exit poll, which predicted 59-68 seats for the party while giving 2-11 for the BJP and none to the Congress. The result of Delhi Elections 2020 will be announced on February 11, 2020

Leave a Reply

2 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
0 Comment authors
Recent comment authors
newest oldest most voted
Notify of

[…] battery and a 45W fast charge, while the other two devices have 25W fast charge. The emphasis on longer-lasting batteries with faster charging capabilities is going to be a big draw for users and is something we’re […]


[…] contention going into the final round of the league […]

%d bloggers like this: