Lockdown 4.0 extended to May 31

Lockdown 4.0 extended to May 31

Lockdown 4.0 will come into force on Monday, according to an order by the “National Disaster Management” authority. This phase of the nationwide lockdown will be in effect till May 31 and focuses on a gradual revival of economic activities while keeping in mind the rising number of novel coronavirus cases across the country.

The National Disaster Management Authority on Sunday issued a letter to Union Home Secretary Ajay Bhalla, directing all ministries/departments of the government of India and state government/authorities to extend the lockdown measures to May 31, 2020. This order was issued under and NDMA’s exercise of the powers vested to it under Section 6 (2) (i) the Disaster Management Act, 2005.

In addition, NDMA has also asked the National Executive Council to issue “modification in the guidelines as necessary, keeping in view the need to open up economic activities while containing the spread of COVID-19.”

Sources had told India today that a high level meeting was held on Saturday to discuss Lockdown 4.0 with Prime minister Narendra Modi. Among the people who were part of the discussion were Home Minister Amit Shah and senior officials of the Ministry of Home Affairs. All states and union territories were asked to submit their recommendations and requests to the Centre by Friday.

Cabinet Secretary Rajiv Gauba will meet chief secretaries /DG’s all states/ UTs video conference at 9:00 p.m. today to discuss lockdown 4.0 guidelines.

Unnati Tiwari

Unnati Tiwari is a content writer with focus on new technology. She is passionate about helping people to accomplish their needs.,Pursing Graduation from Banasthali University . "Your time is limited , so don't waste it living someone else's life. Don't be trapped by dogma- which is living with the result of other people thinking .Don't let the noise of other's opinions drown out your inner voice.They somehow already know what you truly want to become ."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: